Star Wars Hitchhikers Guide - Expanded Universe

.....A long time ago, in a galaxy far far away......
If you've never journied past the Trilogy or Prequelogy, here is your guide to the Star Wars Expanded Universe. Embracing the Dark Side or Living By The Jedi Code, the Expanded Universe has tales for the Jedi and Sith in every one. And truely learn the Skywalker history, this is my interpretation of the Star Wars Expanded Universe.

Friday, January 22, 2010

Tatooine Ghost - Novel - New Republic Era - Post Episode 6

Tatooine Ghost is an astonishing "home coming" for the Skywalker heritage. Leia and Han's journey on her father Anakin's home planet hit home for me and was a great adventure and a great place to start reading Expanded Universe novels post Return of the Jedi.

Leia, Han, Chewbacca, and C-3P0 being their journey to Tatooine to purchase by auction an important piece of Alderaan's legacy, Killik Twilight. Leia is pregnant with their twins and has not started her Jedi Training and still learning the ways of the force. Thru this story, Leia is learning about her fathers past history as a legendary pod racer, her fathers past friends and family, and for the first time seeing her grand mother. They acquire more on this mission than just of Alderaan's past, but more of Leia's.  The items they acquire on this mission are to good to speak of and must be read to appreciate the greatness of this novel.

There is no shortage of fighting with Han Solo and Chewie, but the story is more about Leia's learning and accepting of who she, who her family was, and learning that what was behind Darth Vader's mask was really her father and how great of a person Anakin Skywalker was.
Check out the Clone Wars tonight with me at 9 on Cartoon Network and I'll be talking more about it later.
Star Wars Hitchhiker

No comments:

Post a Comment